GLUTEN FREE & WHEAT FREE

Gluten Free & Wheat Free

For those consumers who have been diagnosed with Celiac Disease what to eat is a daily challenge. Constant vigilance and thorough reading of ingredient panels is required. Besides the obvious things to avoid, such as wheat, barley and rye, there are many ingredients that contain gluten but do not say so on the label.

Thankfully, there is rice. Easily digested, rice is a wholesome component of a balanced diet. For those with Celiac Disease, rice is an important staple. But eating plain brown or white rice – especially of the commodity varieties – day after day can grow tiresome. We offer a world of rice that will delight the senses with their array of unique colors, textures and flavors. We have a rice for every occasion. And there are no hidden ingredients in any of our rices. When you purchase a bag of Lotus Foods rice, that’s what you get. A bag of raw rice. Nothing else.

For those seeking a gluten-free or wheat-free diet, our rices are a source of vitamins, minerals, dietary fiber and protein. For variety and an added nutritional punch, try our whole grain black, red, brown and pink rices.